sleepmakeswaves re-release ‘in today already walks tomorrow’

Sydney’s sleepmakeswaves have recently returned from their first US and European tours, which included Austin’s SXSW festival and a co-headlining appearance at Belgium’s Dunk Festival alongside 65daysofstatic.
Following the success of their album “…and so we destroyed everything” the band have announced they are re-releasing their debut EP ‘In Today Already Walks Tomorrow’.
Upon its release in 2008, ITAWT was touted as one of the most promising “post-rock” debuts of the year, anchored by fan favourite ’one day you will teach me to let go of my fears.’ Acclaimed online music community The Silent Ballet listed the track in their top 30 songs from 2008 alongside releases from Sigur Ros, Mogwai, Earth and The Samuel Jackson Five
The re-release comes with the news that yet more dates have sold out on the band’s Australian tour with Karnivool in July.
sleepmakeswaves w/Karnivool & Redcoats:
Tues 3rd July @ HQ, Adelaide SA – SOLD OUT
Thurs 5th July @ The Hi Fi, Melbourne VIC – SOLD OUT
Fri 6th July @ The Hi Fi, Melbourne VIC – SOLD OUT
Sat 7th July @ The Hi Fi, Melbourne VIC – SOLD OUT
Sun 8th July @ Bended Elbow, Geelong VIC – SOLD OUT
Wed 11th July @ The Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay NSW
Thurs 12th July @ The Hi Fi, Sydney NSW – SOLD OUT
Fri 13th July @ The Hi Fi, Sydney NSW
Sat 14th July @ Panthers, Newcastle NSW
Thurs 19th July @ The Northern, Byron Bay NSW
Fri 20th July @ The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD – SOLD OUT
Sat 21st July @ Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast QLD
Sun 22nd July @ The Hi Fi, Brisbane QLD
Fri 27th July @ Rosemount Hotel, Perth WA – SOLD OUT
Sat 28th July @ Rosemount Hotel, Perth WA – SOLD OUT
Sun 29th July @ Rosemount Hotel, Perth WA – SOLD OUT

‘In Today Already Walks Tomorrow’ is out June 22nd through Bird’s Robe Records.
‘…and so we destroyed everything’ is out now, available on iTunes and in stores.
Video for (hello) cloud mountain http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CVIYNQzAjwo